Calling All Authors

I was picking up my condo the other day for Burgers Beers and Beatdowns 2 when I noticed a couple of things. One was that after the fact I felt I needed to subtitle the event to Burgers Beers and Beatdowns 2: Electric Boogaloo. (If this confuses you, then you obviously didn’t watch the fly weight championship. Seriously, you only see someone as fast as Johnson was in that fight in the comic books!) The other is that I still have the Neo2 from Camp NaNoWriMo.

Remember? The one that I’m going to give away in a young writers contest? Yeah, I nearly forgot too.

On the upside, school is in session. That means I have an excellent method to get the word out to local teen writers. It’s a community thing, I would like to see a strong showing for our local teen writers.

So you might be wondering why I am titling this “Calling All Authors.” This falls back to me looking for authors who would be willing to read/judge in the contest, or might have goodies they’d like to donate so that I could include prizes for more than just first place.

If you’re interested and know me locally, personally or such, just call, text, tweet, or email me. Hell, send up smoke signals. Whatever.

If you’re a follower or chatter on social media, then tweet me, post here, email me at mister dot zombie at gmail dot com. Smoke signals would only work in your instance if you’re somewhere near Wisconsin. My eyesight is only really good at reading levels, so further out and I wouldn’t notice them.

My goal is to shoot for submission by the end of November and judging in early December. Before the holidays get really busy. Interested?

One thought on “Calling All Authors

  1. Me thinks I need to actually complete a competent amount of an official NaNoWriMo novel before I can nominate myself. Yeah, going to see if I can go the distance this time around and win like a boss. Otherwise…*shrug* Just so tired about failing each year, you know? 😛

Leave a Reply

