The Chain Gang

Between audiobooks this week, I stocked up on a number of podcasts. Specifically writing podcasts. We were discussing them at our writer’s group this week and I was actually kind of ashamed I had little to no knowledge of them. So I stocked up.

Wednesday I spent going through the batch of episodes I grabbed through iTunes for I Should Be Writing, by Mur Lafferty. If you are attempting to get published, this is a great podcast to listen to. There are others, but today I am mainly going to gush over I Should Be Writing as it gave me a kick in the pants to do something I have heard about before and sorely need – the writing chain.

Starting tonight I am going to write 500 words a day. Every day. No matter what. I even have a spreadsheet all ready to go. (Don’t give me crap about the spreadsheet being a gazebo, it only took me three minutes to do!)

I will also put a short blurb up here each day or two with totals. And to keep it in perspective, this blog entry alone will make up about two hundred words. Stay tuned for more on The Journey.

One thought on “The Chain Gang

  1. RAWK. Keep it up! Incidentally, one thing I’m learning is if you DO miss a day, don’t let it discourage you, just start a new chain.

    (And LOL at gazebo line. Writing blog in-jokes FTW!)

Leave a Reply

