Year of the Edgar 2 – Electric Boogaloo

So I made a couple of hard and fast resolutions and I have failed at both and had some unseen side-effects from them. If that isn’t a line that makes you want to keep reading, I don’t know what is. Although I am really writing this for myself. Allow me to explain…

I was working out at the club 3 to 4 times a week at the end of 2009. I have not been there once this year. I keep meaning too, but I have not been waking up as early as I used to and I have been more focused on getting my son to have a solid start to his morning. I am noticing the effect on my joints, aches and pains, the whole nine yards. So some definite motivation to get back to the club, although I may have to start trying night workouts. I just have to remember to do them and get motivated.

For the month of February I decided to focus more on reading. The reason was a big party and a challenge over at Literary Escapism for reading up to 5 books written by members of the League of Reluctant Adults. I did succeed a bit in that I finish 3 books (Tempest Rising, Nightlife and Succubus Blues) but was not able to get through all of a 4th in a single weekend. I am not fully crushed on that as the weekend included my father’s birthday and an RWA meeting. But the reality is that I am still not caught up to my 50 books in a year mode. Additionally I have ignored my piece for long enough that I need a word war or similar push to get back into the swing of it.

On the up side I had a hell of a party for my 40th (Zombieland themed of course) and have started handing out the special Thank You cards that I had made up for it and left at home. They are like mini bookmarks so are multipurpose! My Sunday game is pretty stable at this point, so is flowing faster than I anticipated, but is pretty easy to maintain. Also I found another person going to Romantic Times that may be interested in a carpool. That would remove any non-financial woes of going to the convention.

Overall my priority list for the upcoming month is:

  • Read at least two or three books to not fall too far behind.
  • Have this version of the rewrite complete on WIP.
  • Get two people to critique the rewrite.
  • Work out at least 2-3 times a week.

That is all. And now that it is written, it must be. So therefore I will have to do this, I have no choice. 😉

One thought on “Year of the Edgar 2 – Electric Boogaloo

Leave a Reply

